Directory of Members

Chronology of Members of the Houses of the Oireachtas

Dáil Éireann 1919 - 2018
Seanad Éireann 1922 - 2018

Select below which house you wish to search or use the text search box to search both houses.

Search Members

within Dáil or Seanad

About the Members Directory

The original research for this project was carried out in 2002 by the Debates Office of the Houses of the Oireachtas Service, the Department of Modern History of Trinity College Dublin, and the Office of Public Works.


Mr. Martin O'Donoghue

(13/05/1933 - )

Profession: Public Representative Formerly University professor, Economist
Party: Fianna_Fáil (Fianna_Fáil members of the 17th Seanad)

21st Dáil - Minister for Economic Planning and Development [8 July 1977 to 11 December 1979][ Minister without Portfolio]
23rd Dáil - Minister for Education [9 March 1982 to 6 October 1982 (resigned)]
Defeated in the 1982 election
Did not contest the Seanad election of 1987