Home > Members Directory > Dáil > 19th > Dublin North-East

Switch to Seanad

Dáil Éireann Members' Directory

Search Members

within Dáil

Find my Constituency

Address Lookup     or  

Dr. Conor Cruise O'Brien

Dr. Conor Cruise O'Brien

(03/11/1917 - 18/12/2008)

Profession: Professor
Party: The Labour Party (The Labour Party members of the 19th Dáil)

20th Dáil - Minister for Posts and Telegraphs [14 March 1973 to 25 May 1977]
21st Dáil - Defeated in the Dáil election of 1977
Resigned from the Seanad on 13 June 1979