Home > Members Database > Dáil > 4th > Carlow-Kilkenny

Dáil Éireann Members Database

Switch to Seanad

Search Members

within Dáil

Mr. Sean Francis Gibbons

Mr. Sean Francis Gibbons

(31/05/1883 - 19/04/1952)

Party: Fianna Fáil (Fianna Fáil members of the 4th Dáil)

4th Dáil - Resigned 30 October 1924
Defeated in the 1937 Dáil election
Elected Cathaoirleach of the Seanad on 27th April 1938
Elected Cathaoirleach of the Seanad 7th September 1938
Defeated in the Seanad election of 1944
Did not contest the 1951 Seanad election
Died 19 April 1952