The Oireachtas live streaming service is fully based on HTML5. It provides adaptive streaming of HTTP Live Streaming (also known as HLS) and DVR on all modern browsers and devices without the need for any plug-ins.

Oireachtas TV

Oireachtas television is available throughout Ireland on the following channels:

  • Saorview Channel 22
  • Virgin Media Channel 207
  • Sky Channel 574
  • eir Vision Channel 504
  • Vodafone Channels: Oireachtas TV - 201, Dáil - 207 and Seanad - 208

View listings for this week.

Oireachtas TV is relaying the business of our national parliament to over 1.1 million homes across Ireland. The channel is delivering unprecedented public access to the work of the Dáil, Seanad and Committees in a cost effective manner.

Note that the service is being provided in addition to the Dáil, Seanad and Committee webcasting service.

Have your say on Oireachtas TV:

Feedback on Oireachtas TV content and programming is welcomed via: