Select Committee on Housing to consider Planning and Development (Housing) and Residential Tenancies Bill 2016

Minister Simon Coveney will appear before the Select Committee on Housing, Planning, Community and Local Government tomorrow.

12th December 2016

The Minister will be in attendance as the Select Committee takes Committee Stage of the Planning and Development (Housing) and Residential Tenancies Bill 2016.

The meeting will take place in two sessions:

Session A: 2.15 p.m. in Committee Room 2.

Session B: 5.30 p.m. Committee Room 1.

Committee proceedings can be viewed live here and here.

Committee proceedings can also be viewed on the move, through the Houses of the Oireachtas Smartphone App, available for Apple and Android devices.


Media enquiries:

Nuala Walsh,
Committee Press Officer,
Communications Unit,
Houses of the Oireachtas,
Leinster House,
Dublin 2.
P: +353 1 618 3437
M: +353 86 4100 898
Twitter: @OireachtasNews

Committee Membership:

Chairperson: Maria Bailey (Fine Gael)


Pat Casey (Fianna Fáil)
Ruth Coppinger (AAA-PBP)
Barry Cowen Fianna Fáil)
Mattie McGrath (Rural Independent Group)
Eoin O Broin (Sinn Féin)
Fergus O’Dowd (Fine Gael)


Victor Boyhan (Independent)
Paudie Coffey (Fine Gael)
Jennifer Murnane O'Connor (Fianna Fáil)
Grace O'Sullivan (Green Party)