Future Funding of Domestic Water Services Committee agrees to seek extension to complete report

The Committee on the Future Funding of Domestic Water Services today, 7 March 2017 agreed to seek an extension to complete its report to be forwarded to the Houses of the Oireachtas.

The Committee agreed an extension until 14 April but will make every effort to have completed its work in advance of this date.

It is seeking independent legal advice in relation to compliance with EU regulation and the relevant provisions of the 2007 Water Services Act.

Media Enquiries:

Ciaran Brennan,
Houses of the Oireachtas,
Communications Unit,
Leinster House,
Dublin 2

P: +3531 618 3903
M: 086-0496518
F: +3531 618 4551

Committee Membership

Chairman of the Committee Pádraig Ó Céidigh


Colm Brophy        Fine Gael
Mary Butler        Fianna Fáil
Barry Cowen        Fianna Fáil
Jim Daly        Fine Gael
Alan Farrell        Fine Gael
Noel Grealish        Independent
Seamus Healy        Workers and Unemployed Action Group South-Tipperary
Martin Heydon        Fine Gael
John Lahart        Fianna Fáil
Paul Murphy        AAA-PBP
Eoin Ó Broin        Sinn Féin
Jonathan O’Brien    Sinn Féin
Kate O’Connell        Fine Gael
Willie O’Dea        Fianna Fáil
Jan O’Sullivan        Labour Party
Thomas Pringle        Independent


Paudie Coffey        Fine Gael
Lorraine Clifford-Lee    Fianna Fáil
Grace O’Sullivan    Green Party