Justice & Equality Committee publishes responses from Garda Commissioner

In Accordance with a decision of the Joint Committee on Justice and Equality at its meeting today, 12 April 2017, I am releasing the full text of the Garda Commissioner’s responses to the 27 further questions forwarded to her on Tuesday, 4 April and received by the Committee yesterday, Tuesday, 11 April, as requested. Caoimhghín Ó Caoláin, TD Chairman

The responses can be accessed here.


Media Enquiries:

Ciaran Brennan,
Communications Unit,
Houses of the Oireachtas,
Leinster House,
Dublin 2.

P: +353 1 6183903
M: +353 86 0496518
Email: Ciaran.brennan@oireachtas.ie
Twitter: @OireachtasNews

Committee Membership:


Caoimhghín Ó Caoláin (Chairman)     Sinn Féin
Colm Brophy                Fine Gael
Jack Chambers                Fianna Fáil
Clare Daly                Independents4Change
Alan Farrell                Fine Gael
Jim O’Callaghan            Fianna Fáil
Mick Wallace                Independents4Change


Frances Black                Civil Engagement Group
Lorraine Clifford-Lee            Fianna Fáil
Martin Conway                Fine Gael
Niall Ó Donnghaile            Sinn Féin