Budgetary Oversight Committee to discuss equality budgeting and reform of the budget process

The Committee on Budgetary Oversight will meet tomorrow, Wednesday, 12 July at 2pm in Committee Room 2, Leinster House.


(i) Development and reform of the budget process [Representatives from the Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission (IHREC)]

(ii) Equality budgeting [Representatives from the National Women's Council of Ireland (NWCI)]

Committee proceedings can be viewed live here: http://bit.ly/2q1GQOq

Committee proceedings can also be viewed on the move, through the Houses of the Oireachtas Smartphone App, available for Apple and Android devices.

Media enquiries:

Nuala Walsh,
Press Liaison Officer,
Houses of the Oireachtas,
Leinster House,
Dublin 2.
P: +353 1 618 3437
M: +353 86 4100 898
Email: Nuala.Walsh@Oireachtas.ie
Twitter: @OireachtasNews

Committee Membership:

Chairperson: Josepha Madigan (Fine Gael)

Seán Barrett (Fine Gael)
Richard Boyd-Barrett (AAA / PBP)
Thomas P. Broughan (Independents4Change)
Colm Brophy (Fine Gael)
Joan Burton (Labour)
Dara Calleary (Fianna Fáil)
Lisa Chambers (Fianna Fáil)
David Cullinane (Sinn Féin)
Pearse Doherty (Sinn Féin)
Stephen Donnelly (Social Democrats / Green Party Group)
Marc Mac Sharry (Fianna Fáil)
Michael McGrath (Fianna Fáil)
Kate O'Connell (Fine Gael)
Eamon Ryan (Social Democrats / Green Party Group)