Committee on Sport to reconvene hearings on Moran Report on Friday 18 August

The Oireachtas Committee on Transport, Tourism and Sport will reconvene its hearings on the findings and recommendations of the report by Justice Carroll Moran into the distribution of tickets for the Rio Olympic Games at 9am tomorrow, Friday 18 August.

Justice Moran Report into ticketing at the Rio Olympic Games (resumed)

Session A: 9 a.m. [Mr Shane Ross T.D.,Minister for Transport, Tourism and Sport, Mr Brendan Griffin T.D., Minister of State for Tourism and Sport]

Session B: 11a.m. [Ms Sarah Keane, President, Olympic Council of Ireland, Ms Sarah O'Shea, Honorary Secretary, Olympic Council of Ireland, Mr John Treacy, Chief Executive Officer, Sport Ireland and Mr Kieran Mulvey, Chairman, Sport Ireland]

The meeting will take place in Committee Room 3 at 11am on Thursday 17 August.

Committee proceedings can be viewed live here.

Committee proceedings can also be viewed on the move, through the Houses of the Oireachtas Smartphone App, available for Apple and Android devices.

The meeting will also be broadcast live on Oireachtas TV, Facebook and Twitter.

Media Enquiries:

Ciaran Brennan,
Communications Unit,
Houses of the Oireachtas,
Leinster House,
Dublin 2,
D02 XR20,

P: +353 1 6183903
M: +353 86 0496518
Twitter: @OireachtasNews

Committee Membership:

Chairman: Fergus O'Dowd (Fine Gael)


Mick Barry (AAA-PBP)
Peter Fitzpatrick (Fine Gael)
Imelda Munster (Sinn Féin)
Catherine Murphy (SD/GPTG)
Kevin O'Keeffe (Fianna Fáil)
Robert Troy (Fianna Fáil)


Frank Feighan (Fine Gael)
Pádraig Ó Céidigh (Independent)
John O’Mahony (Fine Gael)
Ned O’Sullivan (Fianna Fáil)