Joint sub-Committee on the Ombudsman

The Joint sub-Committee on the Ombudsman will establish a formal relationship with the Ombudsman and will agree guidelines on collaborative working. The Committee will also have a right of initiative in bringing specific matters to the Ombudsman for attention and may liaise with other Ombudsmen, regulatory public bodies or bodies established for the purpose of redress.

Chairman: Pádraig Mac Lochlainn TD

Vice Chairman: Derek Nolan TD

 Member Party
Richard Boyd-Barrett Independent
Paul J Connaughton Fine Gael
Pat Deering Fine Gael
Michael Healy-Rae Independent
Seamus Kirk Fianna Fáil
Michael P. Kitt Fianna Fáil
Anthony Lawlor Fine Gael
Pádraig MacLochlainn Sinn Fein
Mary Mitchell O'Connor Fine Gael
Michelle Mulherin Fine Gael
Derek Nolan Labour
Aengus Ó Snodaigh Sinn Féin
Sean Kenny‌ Labour
John Halligan Independent

Jack Wall

Trevor Ó Clochartaigh Sinn Féin
Jimmy Harte Labour
Tony Mulcahy Fine Gael
Susan O’Keeffe Labour

Ned O'Sullivan

Fianna Fáil

Access photos of Members of PSOP Committee 180615.