Documents published by the committee

25 October 2016 at 5.00 p.m. in Comittee Room 2

Regulations re Greenhouse Gas Emissions

AGENDA: Further scrutiny of COM(2016)479 (the inclusion of greenhouse gas emissions and removals from land use, land use change and forestry into the 2030 climate and energy framework) and COM(2016)482 (binding annual greenhouse gas emission reductions by Member States from 2021 to 2030)

The chairman welcomed the following witnesses:

  • Department of Communications, Climate Action and Environment
    • Dr. John O'Neill (Principal),
    • Mr. Eamonn Conefrey (Principal),
    • Mr. Colin O'Hehir (Assistant Principal)
  • Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
    • Dara Lynott (Deputy Director General)
    • Dr. Tom Ryan (Programme Manager, Office of Environmental Sustainability)
    • Stephen Treacy (Senior manager)
  • Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland (SEAI)
    • Dr Eimear Cotter (Head of Low Carbon Technologies)
  • Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine
    • Paul McKiernan (Principal),
    • Eugene Hendrick (Senior Inspector),
    • John Muldowney (Agricultural Inspector)
  • Institute of International and European Affairs (IIEA)
    • Joseph Curtin (senior research fellow)
  1. Opening Statement Department of Communications, Climate Action and Environment
  2. Presentation Environmental Protection Agency
  3. Presentation Environmental Protection Agency PP
  4. Opening Statement IIEA Joseph Curtin
  5. Presentation IIEA and UCC
  6. Presentation IIEA and UCC PP

Note: "PP" indicates PowerPoint format file, otherwise PDF format.

8 September 2016:

Digital Single Market

  1. Mr. Andrus Ansip, EU Commission Vice President for the Digital Single Market, supplied opening statement: The Digital Single Market - EU Commission VP
  2. Committee Secretariat: Digital Single Market - Summary
  3. Digital Single Market - Department of the Taoiseach
  4. Digital Single Market - Dept Communications, Climate Action, Environment

 See also

  • Parliamentary Debates  Joint Committee on Communications, Climate Change and Natural Resources
  • Official Report 8 September 2016
  • Video Recording 8 September 2016

8 November 2016 and 22 November 2016

For documents see Funding Public Service Broadcasting


Connect with us