Skip to main content
Normal View

Dáil Éireann debate -
Thursday, 20 Mar 1969

Vol. 239 No. 5

Ceisteanna — Questions. Oral Answers. - Bord Fáilte Personnel.


asked the Minister for Transport and Power the names of the present members of Bord Fáilte Éireann; and their periods of office.

The information is in the form of a tabular statement which, with your permission, a Cheann Comhairle, I propose to circulate with the Official Report.

Following is the statement:

Members of Bord Fáilte Éireann and Periods of Office

Name of Member

Last Appointed on

Appointment Expires on

B. O'Regan, Chairman

1st July, 1966

30th June, 1971

A. L. Downes

1st July, 1964

30th June, 1969

Dr. J. F. Dempsey

1st July, 1966

30th June, 1971

J. Groome

1st July, 1967

30th June, 1972

S. M. Glynn

1st July, 1967

30th June, 1972

Mrs. C. Dunne

1st July, 1968

30th June, 1973

Will the Parliamentary Secretary also attach to it their political allegiance?

That is well known. It is FF — Fianna Fáil: Taca — the Taoiseach against Colley Association, the Take all the Cream Association.