Membership of Committee on Procedure and Privileges: Motion

I move:

That, notwithstanding the provisions of Standing Order 107(4), the Committee on Procedure and Privileges shall consist of the Ceann Comhairle, who ex officio shall be Chairman and who shall have only one vote, and seven other members, of whom two shall be appointed by Fine Gael, two by Fianna Fáil, one by Sinn Féin and two by independent Deputies and members of other political parties to represent them. Three shall constitute a quorum, and the Ceann Comhairle shall announce the names of the members appointed for the information of the Dáil on the first sitting day following their appointment.

Question put and agreed to.