Third Report of Standing Committee of Selection: Motion

I move:

That Dáil Éireann:

(a) approves the Third Report of the Standing Committee of Selection in accordance with Standing Order 27F,copies of which were laid before Dáil Éireann on 6 July 2016, and appoints members to Committees accordingly;


(b) pursuant to Standing Order 93(2), appoints the following members as Chairs of committees: Deputy Michael Healy-Rae - Chair of the Select Committee on European Union Affairs; and Deputy Catherine Connolly - Chair of the Standing Committee on the Irish Language, Gaeltacht and the Islands.”

Question put and agreed to.