Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy John Curran - to address the treatment of non-TUI members in a college (details supplied); (2) Deputy Mattie McGrath - to review the criteria for consultation on Government-sponsored forums; (3) Deputy Danny Healy-Rae - to address the delay in the removal of cattle with TB from farms; (4) Deputy Joan Burton - concerns about the distribution of resources for children labelled with emotional and behavioural conditions; (5) Deputy Bobby Aylward - publication of the school transport review; (6) Deputies Brendan Griffin and Anne Rabbitte - inclusion of the Orkambi and Kalydeco drugs in the long-term illness scheme; (7) Deputy Thomas Pringle - the impact of the Barlow judgment on fishing by Northern Ireland vessels in Irish waters; (8) Deputies Margaret Murphy O'Mahony, Caoimhghín Ó Caoláin and Gino Kenny - delays in HSE assessments of children's needs under the Disability Act; (9) Deputy Jonathan O'Brien - housing for survivors of the Carrickmines fire; (10) Deputy Maureen O'Sullivan - issues on the West Bank and the role of Ireland and the European Union; (11) Deputy Catherine Murphy - the concerns of the Charities Regulator about certain matters in the charities sector; (12) Deputy John Brassil - retention of the Tralee-Dublin rail service; (13) Deputy Marc MacSharry - to ensure the post office at Ballygawley, County Sligo, remains open; (14) Deputies Clare Daly and Mick Wallace - use of private e-mail accounts for official business by members of An Garda Síochána; (15) Deputy Aindrias Moynihan - a new primary school for Ballincollig due in 2017; (16) Deputy David Cullinane - concerns about capacity at University Hospital Waterford and outsourcing to Cork; (17) Deputy Martin Heydon - to address the need for improved youth services in County Kildare; (18) Deputy Jackie Cahill - the delay in the roll-out of lower cost financial support to assist farmers; (19) Deputy Niall Collins - superbug infections at University Hospital Limerick; (20) Deputy Paul Murphy - the ongoing detention of Mr. Ibrahim Halawa in Egypt; (21) Deputy Mick Barry - the sale of property by Dublin City Council to investment firms; (22) Deputy Eugene Murphy - the need for a safety review of the N5 route from Tarmonbarry to Ballaghaderreen; (23) Deputy Bríd Smith - the establishment of an all-party committee on water services; (24) Deputy John Brady - the waste intake at Ballynagran landfill, County Wicklow; (25) Deputy Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire - standards at Mercy University Hospital, Cork, and the recent HIQA audit; and (26) Deputy Billy Kelleher - the provision of the two new vaccines for meningitis B and rotavirus.

The matters raised by Deputies Mattie McGrath, Joan Burton, John Curran and John Brady have been selected for discussion.