Council of Europe: Appointment of Representatives

I wish to inform the House that the following persons have been selected and nominated as representatives and alternatives from Ireland to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe until the end of 2017.

Representatives: Senator Joe O'Reilly, leader of the delegation, Senator Maura Hopkins, Deputy Barry Cowen and Deputy Seán Crowe. Alternates: Deputy Colm Brophy, Deputy Robert Troy, Senator Alice-Mary Higgins and Senator Rónán Mullen.

I now call on the-----

Good man, Seán.

Well done, Barry. Will you look after Senator Mullen?

That is not part of any deal.

Does he want it amended?

It could happen in Europe easier than it could here.

When the Deputies and Ministers are finished, we will proceed.

That includes Deputy McGrath too.

The Deputies are testing the Leas-Cheann Comhairle.

Deputy McGrath is not going to make a song and dance of this.