Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Catherine Murphy - the need for Tusla to access rape crisis centre information; (2) Deputies Joan Collins, Brian Stanley, Mattie McGrath and Bríd Smith - strike action in Bus Éireann; (3) Deputy Pearse Doherty - the appointment of a second consultant breast surgeon at Letterkenny University Hospital; (4) Deputy Brendan Griffin - the need for progress on cystic fibrosis, CF, drugs - Orkambi and Kalydco; (5) Deputy Carol Nolan - the ex gratia scheme of compensation for school sex abuse survivors; (6) Deputy Jackie Cahill - the closure of the Clonmel to Dublin bus route; (7) Deputy Aengus Ó Snodaigh - delays for patients waiting for orthopaedic operations in Dublin South Central; (8) Deputy Thomas Pringle - the south Donegal CAMHS consultant psychiatrist post; (9) Deputy Willie O'Dea - the increasing demand for incineration facilities; (10) Deputy Bernard J. Durkan - funding to the Moat Club, Naas, County Kildare; (11) Deputy Dessie Ellis - the impact of rising motor insurance on small business, especially the taxi industry; (12) Deputy Martin Kenny - payments under the GLAS and AEOS schemes; (13) Deputy James Lawless - local authorities' powers to extend planning permission for residential developments; (14) Deputies Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire, Michael Moynihan, Mick Barry, Pat Buckley and Jonathan O'Brien - the availability of CBD or cannabidiol products for medicinal use; (15) Deputy John Brassil - the NCPE decision on the Respreeza medication; (16) Deputy Margaret Murphy O'Mahony - the Grace foster care case; (17) Deputy Clare Daly - industrial action by Dublin Fire Brigade; (18) Deputy Martin Ferris - mental health facilities for children and adolescents in Kerry; (19) Deputy Mick Wallace - spending by An Garda Síochána on media training; and (20) Deputy Sean Sherlock - the issue of raw sewage being pumped into Irish rivers and seas.

The matters raised by Deputies Catherine Murphy, John Brassil and Sean Sherlock have been selected for discussion.