Ábhair Shaincheisteanna Tráthúla - Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Bernard Durkan - to discuss the upgrading of the M4 and the respective interchanges at Maynooth and Celbridge; (2) Deputy Noel Rock - to discuss proposals for legislation in relation to regulations regarding electric scooters; (3) Deputy Catherine Martin - to discuss providing assistance to owners affected by building defects and their access to the Home Building Finance Ireland fund; (4) Deputy Fergus O'Dowd - to discuss the home care package offered to a constituent who has been assessed by the HSE as requiring 56 home care hours per week; (5) Deputy Niamh Smyth - to discuss provision of a women's refuge facility in the constituency of Cavan-Monaghan; (6) Deputy Kathleen Funchion - to discuss the urgent need for clarification on the legal standing of circulars distributed to staff in the education sector by the Department of Education and Skills and whether these circulars form part of the terms and conditions of staff; (7) Deputy Aengus Ó Snodaigh - the need to adequately fund Donore community drug team's Targeting Resources at Youth programme; (8) Deputies Lisa Chambers, Dara Calleary, Bobby Aylward, John Curran and John McGuinness - to debate the need for Government to provide Spinraza for spinal muscular atrophy, SMA, sufferers in Ireland, the need to approve Spinraza for approval on the drugs reimbursement scheme, the failure to make the drug Spinraza available for children suffering from spinal muscular atrophy, and the need for the Minister for Health to outline what course of action he will take in relation to the provision of Spinraza for children with spinal muscular atrophy; (9) Deputy Michael Fitzmaurice - the delays experienced by older people throughout the country in getting their incontinence wear from the HSE; (10) Deputies Fiona O'Loughlin, Barry Cowen and Sean Fleming - the current status of the new school building for St Paul's secondary school, Monasterevin; (11) Deputy Frank O'Rourke - to discuss the need for public transport improvements in north Kildare, specifically BusConnects for the Celbridge area; (12) Deputy Éamon Ó Cuív - the need for a new school building to be provided urgently for Scoil Chaitríona senior and junior school in Renmore, Galway; (13) Deputy Mattie McGrath - the proposed transfer of Thurles post office; (14) Deputy Thomas Byrne - the need for increased primary school provision in Ashbourne; (15) Deputy Jim O'Callaghan - the need to provide support to all victims of terrorism and related violence based in Northern Ireland, the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland; (16) Deputy Brian Stanley - to discuss with the Minister for Education what plans his Department has put in place for a new for site and premises for Coláiste Dhún Másc, Phortlaoise; (17) Deputies Clare Daly and Mick Wallace - to discuss the ongoing situation in Venezuela and the need for the Irish Government and the EU to work for a peaceful solution to the crisis in Venezuela; and (18) Deputy Peadar Tóibín - to discuss the impact of the insurance industry on Irish business.

The matters raised by Deputies Bernard Durkan, Noel Rock, Catherine Martin and Thomas Byrne have been selected for discussion.