Ábhair Shaincheisteanna Tráthúla - Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case. I am doing so now as Members may wish to raise matters now that they might include under Topical Issues: (1) Deputy John Brady - to discuss the arrangements in temporary accommodation for asylum seekers; (2) Deputy James Browne - to discuss the rehabilitative training allowance scheme for disability allowance recipients; (3) Deputy Thomas P. Broughan - to discuss HSE recruitment, nurses overtime and the areas most affected by expenditure cutbacks; (4) Deputy Mary Butler - to discuss access to speech and language therapy in western areas of County Waterford; (5) Deputy Joan Burton - to discuss the number of Community Gardaí in the Dublin 15 area; (6) Deputy Fiona O'Loughlin - to discuss the crisis in Naas General Hospital; (7) Deputy Catherine Connolly - to discuss Caranua’s capacity to complete the outstanding open applications from 1,882 former residents; (8) Deputy Frank O'Rourke - to discuss the advancement of housing development at Hazelhatch and Celbridge; (9) Deputy Michael Moynihan - to discuss safety works required to the junction of the N72 and R579 at Ballymaquirke, County Cork; (10) Deputy Éamon Ó Cuív - to discuss the proposal for a prospecting licence for base metals, gold ore and silver ore in the west Connemara area; (11) Deputy James Lawless - to discuss the workload of the Kildare district courts service and administration of justice; (12) Deputies Denis Naughten, Michael Fitzmaurice, Eugene Murphy and Robert Troy - to discuss job losses and licensing issues at the ESB plant in Lanesboro, County Longford; (13) Deputy Joan Collins - to discuss the payroll system for ambulance paramedics and staff; and (14) Deputy Eamon Ryan - to discuss the relocation of the Hatch Hall direct provision centre to the Baleskin Centre.

The matters raised by Deputies Brady, Michael Moynihan, Naughten, Fitzmaurice, Eugene Murphy and Troy, and O'Rourke have been selected for discussion.