Proposed Approval of Reappointment of Members of the Legal Services Regulatory Authority: Referral to Joint Committee

I move:

That the proposal that Dáil Éireann, noting that the Government agreed on 1st October, 2019, to propose, for the approval of Dáil Éireann, the re-appointment of the persons concerned to be members of the Legal Services Regulatory Authority, and pursuant to sections 9 and 10 of the Legal Services Regulation Act 2015, approves the reappointment, with effect from 1st October, 2019, by the Government of the following persons to be members of the Legal Services Regulatory Authority, who shall hold office for a further period not exceeding three years from the date of his or her appointment in accordance with that Act: Sara Moorhead, Geraldine Clarke, Stephen Fitzpatrick, Dermott Jewell and Deirdre McHugh, be referred to the Joint Committee on Justice and Equality, in accordance with Standing Order 84A(4)(k), which, not later than 3rd October, 2019, shall send a message to the Dáil in the manner prescribed in Standing Order 90, and Standing Order 89(2) shall accordingly apply.

Question put and agreed to.