Membership of Committee on Members' Interests: Motion

I move:

That, notwithstanding anything in Standing Orders, and for the purposes only of consideration of complaints made pursuant to the Ethics in Public Office Act 1995, as amended by the Standards in Public Office Act 2001, in relation to electronic voting in Dáil Éireann

(a) the Committee on Members’ Interests of Dáil Éireann established under Standing Order 109 shall consist of not more than six members, of whom three shall constitute a quorum;

(b) Deputy Bernard J. Durkan is hereby appointed as a member of the Committee;


(c) Deputy Jonathan O’Brien is discharged from the Committee and Deputy Aengus Ó Snodaigh is hereby appointed in substitution for him.

Question put and agreed to.