Ábhair Shaincheisteanna Tráthúla - Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 37 and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Paul McAuliffe - to discuss the lack of autism spectrum disorder places in Dublin north west; (2) Deputies Aengus Ó Snodaigh, Dessie Ellis, Paul Donnelly, Denise Mitchell, Paul Ward and Sean Crowe - to discuss the need for extra Garda resources to tackle the sale, distribution of fireworks in the lead up to Halloween; (3) Deputy Pádraig O'Sullivan - to discuss the provision of additional school buses and a review of school transport policy; (4) Deputy Éamon Ó Cuív - to discuss the need for remedial works by the Office of Public Works in Clifden following recent flood events; (5) Deputies Ged Nash and Imelda Munster - to discuss the ongoing industrial dispute at the RHI Magnesita plant, Drogheda; (6) Deputy David Stanton - to discuss upgrading the R624 access road to Cobh and the Great Island in County Cork; (7) Deputy John Lahart - to discuss the crisis facing businesses and traders in Dublin city; (8) Deputy Carol Nolan - the need to urgently address repeat flooding events along the River Shannon; (9) Deputy Darren O'Rourke - to discuss the need for school bus transport provision in County Meath; (10) Deputy Joe Flaherty - to discuss the threat to the future of the Irish forestry sector; (11) Deputy Willie O'Dea - to discuss the delay in the State scheme to provide redress to survivors of abuse in primary schools; (12) Deputy Jackie Cahill - to discuss a lack of ambulances and paramedics in the south east; (13) Deputy Fergus O'Dowd - to discuss the ring-fencing of the proceeds of crime for distribution to front-line community services; (14) Deputy Martin Browne - to discuss the approach if the withdrawal agreement is undermined, given concerns for the agricultural sector; (15) Deputies Réada Cronin and Holly Cairns - to discuss the issue of access by partners of expectant mothers for hospital visits and births; (16) Deputy Jennifer Carroll MacNeill - to discuss a permanent building for the Dún Laoghaire Educate Together school; (17) Deputy Sean Sherlock - the need for the Fota Road on the Great Island of Cobh, County Cork, to be upgraded; (18) Deputy Violet-Anne Wynne - to discuss the issue around the school bus transport scheme and the 15 students, so far, that I am aware of in County Clare who have had their bus seat removed or not allocated; (19) Deputies Matt Carthy and Sorca Clarke - to discuss the European Commission's REACH committee's recent adoption of a regulation which would ban the use of lead gunshot in Ireland; (20) Deputy Pat Buckley - to discuss concerns over hygiene and infection control standards at CUH geriatric unit; (21) Deputies Cathal Crowe, James O'Connor, Joe Carey, Kieran O'Donnell and Darren O'Rourke - to discuss the Government's plan for the aviation sector; (22) Deputy Kathleen Funchion - to discuss the system for allocation of funding for the new third level laptop scheme; (23) Deputy Gino Kenny - to discuss the commencement of the medical cannabis access programme; (24) Deputy Rose Conway-Walsh - to discuss access to a water supply in Achill; (25) Deputy Bríd Smith -the impact and consequences of the Covid-19 restrictions on youth services; (26) Deputy Michael Moynihan - to discuss the expected timeframe for adult day services to reopen fully for users in County Cork; (27) Deputy Danny Healy-Rae - to discuss action to remedy Kerry road and infrastructure damage due to recent floods; (28) Deputy Brendan Griffin - to discuss school bus services in Kerry; (29) Deputy Paul Murphy - to address the issue of the downgrading of the paediatric emergency department at Tallaght Hospital; (30) Deputies Mick Barry, Thomas Gould, Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire and Louise O'Reilly - to discuss developments in the industrial dispute in Debenhams; (31) Deputy Alan Farrell - to discuss eligibility for employees working under the employment wage subsidy scheme for the short time working scheme; (32) Deputy Alan Dillon - to discuss the reopening of sporting events for spectators while living alongside Covid-19; (33) Deputy Ruairí Ó Murchú - to discuss access to public liability insurance for the leisure industry, community groups and community facilities; and (34) Deputy Jennifer Whitmore - the urgent need to address the accommodation crisis at Greystones community college, County Wicklow.

The matters raised by Deputies Paul McAuliffe; Réada Cronin and Holly Cairns; Ged Nash and Imelda Munster; and Cathal Crowe, James O'Connor, Joe Carey, Kieran O'Donnell and Darren O'Rourke have been selected for discussion.

Sitting suspended at 1.30 p.m. and resumed at 2.30 p.m.