Ábhair Shaincheisteanna Tráthúla - Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Marc MacSharry - to discuss prioritising the delivery of broadband to schools and business premises in Ballyshannon, south Donegal and north Leitrim; (2) Deputy Aodhán Ó Ríordáin - to discuss the proposed Garda station for Dublin 13 and Dublin 17; (3) Deputy Jennifer Whitmore - to discuss the accommodation crisis at the Greystones community college, County Wicklow; (4) Deputy Dessie Ellis - to discuss the escalation in use of illegal fireworks across Dublin; (5) Deputies Éamon Ó Cuív and Barry Cowen - to discuss the need for remedial works in Clifden following a recent flood event; (6) Deputy Patrick Costello - to discuss Ireland's 2018 commitment to bring 36 unaccompanied minors to Ireland from Greece; (7) Deputy Holly Cairns - to discuss the causes and responses to recent floods in Cork South West; (8) Deputy Mark Ward - to discuss curtailments in Dublin Bus routes as a result of anti-social behaviour; (9) Deputy David Stanton - to discuss the upgrading of the R624 access road to Cobh and the Great Island in County Cork; (10) Deputy Maurice Quinlivan - to discuss the current trolley crisis at University Hospital Limerick; (11) Deputy Mattie McGrath - to discuss timely repair of faults by telecommunications companies for elderly customers; (12) Deputy Cormac Devlin - to discuss the new medium-term roadmap for living with Covid-19, and the recent increase in Covid-19 cases in Dublin; (13) Deputies Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire and Jim O'Callaghan - to discuss the calculated grades provided to students and the differential with school-given grades; (14) Deputy Carol Nolan - to discuss the measures that ESB is taking to address repeat flooding events along the River Shannon; (15) Deputy Pat Buckley - to discuss the Carrigtohill school campus development in Carrigtohill, County Cork; (16) Deputy Louise O'Reilly - to discuss the ongoing developments for workers at Aer Lingus; (17) Deputy Christopher O'Sullivan - to discuss the devastation caused to the west Cork road network after severe flood events in August; (18) Deputy Danny Healy-Rae - to discuss the impact of Irish Water's one contractor or company tender policy on small plant hire operators and sole traders; (19) Deputy Matt Carthy - to discuss the European Commission's REACH committee's recent adoption of a regulation on the use of lead gunshot; (20) Deputy Chris Andrews - to discuss the regeneration of public housing in inner city Dublin; (21) Deputy Aindrias Moynihan - to discuss ongoing challenges experienced by Cork Airport due to Covid-19 travel restrictions; (22) Deputy Ruairí Ó Murchú - to discuss access to public liability insurance for the leisure industry, community groups and community facilities; and (23) Deputy Paul Murphy - to discuss the issue of the assault of a protestor outside the Dáil on Saturday, 12 September 2020.

The matters raised by Deputies Paul Murphy, Dessie Ellis, Marc MacSharry and Christopher O'Sullivan have been selected for discussion.

Sitting suspended at 2.20 p.m. and resumed at 3.20 p.m.