Ábhair Shaincheisteanna Tráthúla - Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 37 and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Willie O'Dea - to discuss introducing a system of examinership that is more suited to SMEs; (2) Deputies Paul McAuliffe, John Lahart and Seán Haughey - to discuss organised crime, knife crime and open drug dealing; (3) Deputy Emer Higgins - to discuss the introduction of vitamin D into our Covid-19 strategy to reduce ICU admissions and save lives; (4) Deputy Jennifer Murnane O'Connor - to discuss a funding allocation to Carlow Women's Aid for 2021; (5) Deputy Cathal Crowe - to discuss any further measures to assist the aviation industry in light of the latest travel restrictions; (6) Deputy Jennifer Whitmore - to discuss concerns regarding the integrity of certain heritage sites in west County Wicklow; (7) Deputies Michael Moynihan and Pat Buckley - to discuss the lack of broadband connectivity in Cobh and Kiskeam; (8) Deputies Jackie Cahill and Christopher O'Sullivan - to discuss the financial implications for the national hunt industry resulting from the decision to cancel all point-to-point races; (9) Deputy Brian Stanley - to discuss improved access for children to psychological assessments, speech and language therapy and occupational therapy in counties Laois and Offaly; (10) Deputies Ged Nash and Fergus O'Dowd - to discuss the proposed relocation of the Drogheda educate together school to the grounds of St. Oliver’s Community College in Drogheda; (11) Deputy Catherine Connolly - le plé na himpleachtaí tromchúiseacha ó thaobh chúrsaí sláinte agus sábhálteachta de bharr easpa dul chun cinn ar obair riachtanach agus phráinneach ar ché Inis Óirr atá beartaithe le fada agus freisin dá bharr sin tá teipthe arís ar an mbád farantóireachta teacht isteach leis an gcé; (12) Deputy Kieran O'Donnell - to discuss plans for the provision of mass vaccination centres in Limerick under the roll-out of the national vaccination programme; (13) Deputy Colm Burke - to discuss the status of site identification for the elective hospital in Cork and consultation with the boards of Cork's voluntary hospitals; (14) Deputy Matt Carthy - to discuss current funding plans for the opening of the group home in Carrickmacross for people with physical and sensory disabilities; (15) Deputy Jim O'Callaghan - to discuss the absence of ASD classrooms in Dublin 2, 4 and 6; (16) Deputy Dara Calleary - to discuss a specific support scheme for many small businesses decimated by Covid-19 restrictions but currently excluded from the Covid restrictions support scheme, CRSS, or other Government supports; (17) Deputy Pádraig O'Sullivan - to discuss an update on a new special school in Cork and progress in identifying a suitable building or site; (18) Deputy Gino Kenny - to discuss the commencement of the medical cannabis access programme; (19) Deputy Carol Nolan - to discuss a derogation under Article 105(4) of Regulation (EU) 2019/6 on the prescription of certain veterinary medicinal products; (20) Deputy Thomas Gould - to discuss the continued closure of SouthDoc Blackpool; (21) Deputy Sorca Clarke - to discuss the future of the cervical cancer programme; (22) Deputy Holly Cairns - to discuss the destruction of survivor testimonies by the mother and baby homes commission and the limited timeframe to reverse this action; (23) Deputy Mattie McGrath - to discuss the devastating impact of the permanent closure of St. Brigid's Hospital in Carrick-on-Suir; (24) Deputy Barry Cowen - to discuss the capacity of Irish and EU customs officials to meet demands following the introduction of new procedures; and (25) Deputy Ruairí Ó Murchú - to discuss the threat to the Northern Irish protocol

The matters raised by Deputies O'Dea, Cowen, Nash and O'Dowd, and Buckley and Michael Moynihan have been selected for discussion.