Nomination of Members.

I would also like to announce to the Seanad that, following the resignation from Seanad Éireann of Senator Tom Fitzgerald and the election to Dáil Éireann of Senator Fitzpatrick, on 22 May 2002, the Taoiseach nominated Mary O'Rourke and Martin Mackin, with their prior consent, to fill the casual vacancies thus created in the number of nominated Members of Seanad Éireann. On behalf of the House, I welcome them to the Seanad and congratulate them on being appointed.