The Select Committee met at 2.30 p.m.
Members Present:

Deputy N. Ahern,

Deputy P. McCormack,

Deputy D. Clune,

Deputy J. McGuinness,†

Deputy M. D’Arcy,

Deputy O. Mitchell,

Deputy E. Gilmore,

Deputy R. Molloy (Minister of State at the Department of the Environment and Local Government),

Deputy J. Healy-Rae,

Deputy C. Ó Caoláin,

Deputy B. Kelleher,

Deputy G. Reynolds,*

Deputy T. Killeen,

Deputy M. Smith (Minister for Defence).

Deputy S. Kirk,

*In the absence of Deputy B. Timmins.
†In the absence of Deputy T. Killeen for part of meeting.
DEPUTY S. HAUGHEY in the Chair.

I propose that we go into private session for a brief period. Is that agreed? Agreed.