The Select Committee met at 9.30 a.m.
Members Present:

Deputy M. Barnes,

Deputy J. McGuinness,

Deputy J. Browne (Carlow-Kilkenny),†

Deputy J. O’Donoghue (Minister for Justice, Equality and Law Reform),

Deputy M. Coughlan,

Deputy J. O’Sullivan,

Deputy F. Fitzgerald,

Deputy A. Shatter,

Deputy C. Flanagan,

Deputy R. Shortall,*

Deputy M. Hanafin (Minister of State at the Department of Justice, Equality and Law Reform),

Deputy B. Timmins,

Deputy M. Kitt,*

Deputy E. Wade,

Deputy M. McGennis,

Deputy G. Wright.

*In the absence of Deputies B. Cooper-Flynn, B. Howlin and M. Finucane, respectively.
†In the absence of Deputy F. Fitzgerald for part of meeting.
DEPUTY S. ARDAGH in the chair.