Thursday, 26 September 2019

Questions (178)

Róisín Shortall


178. Deputy Róisín Shortall asked the Minister for Transport, Tourism and Sport the five categories and sub-classes of bus passenger licences issued by the National Transport Authority. [39240/19]

View answer

Written answers (Question to Transport)

The National Transport Authority (NTA) is responsible for the licensing of public bus passenger services under the provisions of the Public Transport Regulation Act 2009.

Accordingly, I have referred your question to the NTA for direct reply to you. Please advise my private office if you do not receive a response within 10 working days.

A referred reply was forwarded to the Deputy under Standing Order 42A