Tuesday, 16 June 2020

Questions (380)

Cian O'Callaghan


380. Deputy Cian O'Callaghan asked the Minister for Justice and Equality the person or body that has been appointed to the national LGBTI+ inclusion strategy monitoring and implementation committee; the number of times he expects the committee to meet; and if he will make a statement on the matter. [11296/20]

View answer

Written answers (Question to Justice)

The Strategy Committee that will oversee implementation of the National LGBTI+ Inclusion Strategy 2019-2021 held its first meeting on 16 June 2020, chaired by Deputy Secretary General Oonagh Buckley of the Department of Justice and Equality.  The schedule of meetings was discussed and will be published, along with the Terms of Reference, once finally agreed by the Committee.

While full membership is yet to be confirmed, the following members have been appointed:

Department of Justice and Equality, Oonagh Buckley (Chair)

GOSHH, Patrick McElligott

Gay Project, Michael O'Donnell

TENI, Sara R Phillips

LINC, Kate Moynihan

OutWest, Aurélie Harel

LGBT Ireland, Paula Fagan

BeLonG To Youth Services, Moninne Griffith

HIV Ireland, Stephen O'Hare

AMACH!, Cameron Keighron

National LGBT Federation, Caroline Keane

RTÉ, Zbyszek Zalinski

Dublin LGBTQ Pride, Eddie McGuinness

Outhouse, George Robotham

Gay Health Network, Bill Foley

Outcomers, Bernardine Quinn

Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine, Padraig McMahon

Department of Rural and Community Development, Bernie Reape

Department of Employment Affairs and Social Protection, David Dillon

Department of Children and Youth Affairs, Eileen Leahy

Department of Finance, Gearóid Browne

Department of Education and Skills, Neville Kenny

Department of Business, Enterprise and Innovation, Gerald Harty

Department of Culture, Heritage and the Gaeltacht, Joan Maher

Department of Transport, Tourism and Sport, Mark Gately

Department of Defence, Caroline Moran

Defence Forces, Commandant Gillian Collins

Department of Justice and Equality LGBT and Staff Network, Neil Ward

IHREC, Jean O’Mahony

IBEC, Meadhbh Costello

ICTU, David Joyce

Questions Nos. 381 and 382 answered with Question No. 347.