20 Feb 2018, 17.39

Traffic Management, Congestion and Public Safety at College Green will be on the agenda of the Oireachtas Committee on Transport, Tourism and Sport at its meeting on Wednesday, 21 February 2018.

The Committee will also meet with Chairperson Designates of Transport, Infrastructure Ireland; the Marine Investigation Board; the Port of Cork and Galway Harbour Company.

The schedule for the meeting is:

9am Committee Room 4 Leinster House

Session A: Engagement with Chairperson Designates:[(i) Mr Cormac O’Rourke, Transport, Infrastructure Ireland (ii) Ms Cliona Cassidy, Marine Investigation Board (iii) Mr John Mullins, Port of Cork and (iv) Mr Maurice O’Gorman, Galway Harbour Company]

Session B: Traffic Management, Congestion and Public Safety at College Green. [Mr Owen Keegan, Chief Executive, Dublin City Council; Mr Conor Faughnan, Director of Consumer Affairs, AA Ireland; Mr Ray Coyne, Chief Executive, Dublin Bus; Mr Peter Lunden-Welden, Managing Director, Transdev and Mr Joe Herron, President, Irish Taxi Federation]
The Committee will start at 9.30am on Wednesday 21 February 2018 in Committee Room 4, Leinster House.

Committee proceedings can be viewed live here.

Committee proceedings can also be viewed on the move, through the Houses of the Oireachtas Smartphone App, available for Apple and Android devices.


Media enquiries

Ciaran Brennan,
Houses of the Oireachtas,
Communications Unit,
Leinster House,
Dublin 2
+353 1 618 3903
+353 86 0496518
Twitter: @OireachtasNews

Committee membership


Solidarity - People Before Profit

Sinn Féin

Social Democrats

Fine Gael

Fianna Fáil

Fine Gael

Fianna Fáil


Fine Gael

Fine Gael

Fianna Fáil