Ceisteanna—Questions. Oral Answers. - Laois-Offaly Community Schools.


asked the Minister for Education (a) the number of community schools proposed for Counties Laois and Offaly; and (b) where they will be located.

The centres in Counties Laois and Offaly where preliminary consideration is being given to the establishment of community schools are Portarlington, Birr, Edenderry, Banagher, Ferbane and Tullamore.