Written Answers. - Peace Commissioner Appointments.


asked the Minister for Justice the number of peace commissioners appointed by him since 5th July, 1977; and their names and addresses.


asked the Minister for Justice the number of peace commissioners appointed from the 16th June, 1977 to the 5th July, 1977; and the number appointed since that date.

With the permission of the Ceann Comhairle, I propose to take Questions Nos. 387 and 388 together. One hundred and sixty-four peace commissioners were appointed between 16th June, 1977 and 5th July, 1977 inclusive. Twenty-four appointments were made by me since 5th July, 1977 and their names and addresses are as follows:

List of Peace Commissioners appointed by the Minister for Justice since 5th July, 1977.

Supt. John Mitchell

Garda Training Centre, Templemore, Co. Tipperary

Mr. Ian R. Gault

Rotunda Hospital, Parnell Street, Dublin 1.

Mr. Patrick Sheehy

Issane, Ballysteen, Askeaton, Co. Limerick.

Mr. Michael Purcell (Junior)

4, Kennedy Street, Carlow.

Mr. Sean P Crowley

Batydaniel, Mallow, Co. Cork.

Mr. Richard M. Crofts

8, Richmond Place, Rathmines, Dublin, 6.

Mr. Desmond Grehan

45, Clonkeen Road, Deansgrange, Blackrock, Co. Dublin

Mr. Patrick J. Long

Industrial Development Authority, Landsdowne House, Lansdowne Road, Ballsbridge, Dublin 4.

Mr. Jack Ryan

2, Walkinstown Crescent, Walkinstown, Dublin 12.

Mr. Desmond Nolan

“Orbsen”, Annaghdown, Currandulla, Co. Galway.

Mr. John Begley

Mountcollins, Abbeyfeale, Co. Limerick.

Mr. Michael Relihan

Foildearg, Duagh, Listowel, Co. Kerry.

Mr. Anthony G. Doyle

Main Street, Leixlip, Co. Kildare.

Mr. John J. Hovenden

Main Street, Ballintore, Co. Kildare.

Mr. John T. Griffin

Main Street, Rathkeale, Co. Limerick.

Mr. Thomas J. Murphy

“St. Judes” Kantoher Cross, Ballagh, Co. Limerick.

Mr. Micheal Nester (Senior)

5, Plunkett Road, Askeaton, Co. Limerick.

Mr. Patrick J. McKenna

Cara Street, Clones, Co. Monaghan.

Mr. Matthew Carden

Frankford, Enniscrone, Co. Sligo.

Mr. Cathal Mulligan

Castlerone, Ballintogher, Co. Sligo.

Mr. Michael Breen

Parkhill, Gurtassa, Dundrum, Co. Tipperary.

Mr. John D. Morrissey

Killenure, Dundrum, Co. Tipperary.

Mr. Michael Rowsome

Tomsollagh, Ferns, Co. Wexford.

Mr. Patrick J. O'Donovan

389, O'Malley Park, Southill, Limerick.