Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 27A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Andrew Doyle - the provision of a specific class for the development of large-scale studio infrastructure under the Planning and Development Regulations 2001; (2) Deputy Mattie McGrath - expenditure on the Tipperary Hostel Project; (3) Deputy Derek Nolan - the need to provide design and planning funding for a new emergency department at University Hospital Galway; (4) Deputy Anthony Lawlor - the need to develop a comprehensive service to meet demand for autistic spectrum disorder classes for children with autism at post-primary level; (5) Deputy Michael Fitzmaurice - the funding requirement for fabrication operators to meet more compliance; (6) Deputy Brendan Griffin - the need for upgrading the N22 Kerry to Cork Road; (7) Deputy Dessie Ellis - plans to merge the Ballymun Whitehall Area Partnership into the Tolka Area Partnership; (8) Deputy Lucinda Creighton - the future of the school completions programme; (9) Deputy Clare Daly - the need to enable home owners with pyrite to receive their legitimate exemption in regard to the property tax; (10) Deputy Charlie McConalogue - concerns regarding the qualification criteria for financial assistance for postgraduate education under the student grant scheme; (11) Deputy Niall Collins - the establishment of the new Garda authority; (12) Deputy Eamonn Maloney - job losses at the Mondelez plant in Tallaght, Dublin; (13) Deputy Áine Collins - the rolling testing period of 30 years for vintage cars and trucks; (14) Deputy Bernard J. Durkan - the need to address serious concerns regarding ward accommodation at Naas General Hospital, County Kildare; (15) Deputy Seán Ó Fearghaíl - the proposed takeover of the Dublin Fire Brigade ambulance service by the Health Service Executive; (16) Deputy Richard Boyd Barrett - the late-entry lifetime community rating levy on private health insurance for those aged over 34; (17) Deputy Brendan Smith - the need to implement the plan to abolish roaming mobile telephone charges, (18) Deputy Mick Wallace - promotions and related changes in An Garda Síochána announced last week; and (19) Deputy Paul Murphy - the strike by security staff in South Dublin County Council.

The matters raised by Deputies Andrew Doyle, Michael Fitzmaurice, Derek Nolan and Bernard J. Durkan have been selected for discussion.