Tenth Report of Standing Committee of Selection: Motion

I move:

That Dáil Éireann:

(a) approves the Tenth Report of the Standing Committee of Selection in accordance with Standing Order 27F, copies of which were laid before Dáil Éireann on 10th July, 2017, and discharges and appoints members to Committees accordingly; and

(b) pursuant to Standing Orders 93(2) and 108(8), appoints the following members as Chairs of Committees:-

Deputy Alan Farrell - Chair of the Committee on Children and Youth Affairs

Deputy Josepha Madigan - Chair of the Committee on Budgetary Oversight

Deputy Fergus O'Dowd - Chair of the Committee on Transport, Tourism and Sport

Deputy Maria Bailey - Chair of the Working Group of Committee Chairmen.”

Question put and agreed to.