Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputies John Lahart and Seán Crowe - the funding of the Tallaght drug and alcohol task force; (2) Deputy David Cullinane - child psychology services in the Waterford area; (3) Deputy Éamon Ó Cuív - funding for Traveller specific issues highlighted in the Traveller community survey; (4) Deputy Thomas P. Broughan - the problem of joyriding and anti-social behaviour in Dublin Bay North; (5) Deputy Niamh Smyth - the need to address the farming fodder crisis; (6) Deputy James Lawless - the need to discuss decisions on the Leixlip and Celbridge local area plans; (7) Deputies Eoin Ó Broin, John Curran and Anne Rabbitte - the recent decision to withdraw the overage exemption from the ECCE scheme in 2018; (8) Deputy Frank O'Rourke - the deployment of Garda resources to tackle the crime wave ahead of the Christmas period; (9) Deputy Peter Burke - the garda numbers at Edgeworthstown station, County Longford; (10) Deputy Brian Stanley - the need to discuss flood prevention measures in Mountmellick and other areas of Laois; (11) Deputy Mattie McGrath - the challenges in operation at the Court of Appeal; (12) Deputy John Brassil - the provision of the Respreeza drug; (13) Deputy Noel Rock - the new urban development of Scribblestown, County Dublin; (14) Deputy Mick Wallace - the NAMA policy of deleting emails of former staff; (15) Deputy Gino Kenny - the ratification of the UN Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities; (16) Deputy Pat Buckley - the need for road infrastructure investment in east Cork; (17) Deputy Richard Boyd Barrett - the US Supreme Court ruling on President Trump's travel ban; (18) Deputy Bríd Smith - the impact on homeless persons of Waterways Ireland activities at the Royal Canal; (19) Deputy Clare Daly - the reimbursement of Respreeza medication by the HSE; (20) Deputy Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire - the advertisement of positions on community employment schemes; and (21) Deputy Martin Heydon - the urgent need for secondary school special needs places in Newbridge County Kildare.

The matters raised by Deputies John Lahart and Seán Crowe, James Lawless, Peter Burke, and Gino Kenny have been selected for discussion.