Ábhair Shaincheisteanna Tráthúla - Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Frank O'Rourke - to discuss access issues with the housing assistance payment, HAP, and new placefinder unit; (2) Deputy Charlie McConalogue - to discuss the factory prices being paid to beef farmers; (3) Deputies Louise O'Reilly and Richard Boyd Barrett - the need to discuss scoliosis waiting lists; (4) Deputies Gino Kenny and Aindrias Moynihan - to discuss the Government's programme for access to medicinal cannabis; (5) Deputies Jackie Cahill, Mary Butler, and John Brassil - to discuss the proposed changes to working practices of pharmaceutical assistants; (6) Deputy James Browne - to discuss the use of 076 prefix telephone numbers for HSE services; (7) Deputy Michael Harty - to discuss the many impacts of prolonged hospital waiting lists on family life; (8) Deputy John Brady - to discuss the State purchase of lands at Luggala Estate in County Wicklow; (9) Deputy Maurice Quinlivan - to discuss staffing in the emergency department of University Hospital Limerick; (10) Deputy Brian Stanley - to discuss funding for the SOSAD support charity service in Tullamore, County Offaly; (11) Deputy Alan Kelly - to discuss budget plans on pay and resources for principal teachers in primary education; (12) Deputy Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire - to discuss the L2455, Lehenaghbeg to Lehenaghmore road; (13) Deputy Clare Daly - to discuss the greater Dublin drainage project and the impact on the coast; (14) Deputies Thomas Byrne and Margaret Murphy O'Mahony -to discuss introducing regulations on the use of restraint or seclusion in educational settings; (15) Deputy Mattie McGrath - the need for a GP appointment at Ballymacarbry health centre, Fourmilewater, Clonmel; (16) Deputy Stephen S. Donnelly - to discuss the roll-out of the new HPV screening test; (17) Deputy Pat Buckley - to discuss the issue paid maternity leave and cover for elected political representatives; (18) Deputy Eugene Murphy - to discuss SNA posts for children with autism in the Roscommon-Galway constituency; and (19) Deputy Peadar Tóibín - the need to review respite waiting times in County Meath.

The matters raised by Deputies Frank O'Rourke, Maurice Quinlivan, Louise O'Reilly and Richard Boyd Barrett, and Alan Kelly have been selected for discussion.

Sitting suspended at 2.03 p.m. and resumed at 3.03 p.m.