Ábhair Shaincheisteanna Tráthúla - Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Brian Stanley - plans in place for a new site and premises for Coláiste Dhún Másc, Portlaoise; (2) Deputy Niamh Smyth - the urgent need for women’s refuge facilities in counties Cavan and Monaghan; (3) Deputy Martin Kenny - the lack of out-of-hours adult mental health services in Sligo; (4) Deputy Timmy Dooley - the reason for the proposed changes to the contract with Clare Accessible Transport; (5) Deputy Eoin Ó Broin - the lack of up to 20 junior infant places in Rathcoole, County Dublin, in September 2019 and the future provision of primary school capacity in the area; (6) Deputies Fiona O'Loughlin and Sean Fleming - the current status of a new school building for a school (details supplied) in Monasterevin; (7) Deputy Frank O'Rourke - the need for public transport improvements in north Kildare, specifically BusConnects for the Celbridge area; (8) Deputy Louise O'Reilly - plans for additional equipment and staff for Balbriggan primary care centre; (9) Deputy Stephen Donnelly - the disclosures by the former clinical director of CervicalCheck of her advice in respect of the provision of out-of-cycle repeat smear tests; (10) Deputies Kate O'Connell and Bernard J. Durkan - the case of persons (details supplied) who may become homeless; (11) Deputy Maurice Quinlivan - the serious concerns regarding the closure of a ward in University Hospital Limerick; (12) Deputy Barry Cowen - the assurances given in regard to biomass fuelling at Edenderry power station, County Offaly, and Lough Ree power station; (13) Deputy Thomas Byrne - the guidelines and supports in place for teachers and staff in the event that a shooting or similar violent act takes place at an educational establishment; (14) Deputy Mick Wallace - the overspend on the national children's hospital and an incorrect contract used; (15) Deputy Pat Buckley - mental health supports for third level students; and (16) Deputy Eugene Murphy - road safety concerns on the N5 national primary route from Tarmonbarry to Ballaghaderreen in County Roscommon.

The matters raised by Deputies Brian Stanley, Barry Cowen, Martin Kenny and Eugene Murphy have been selected for discussion.