Ábhair Shaincheisteanna Tráthúla - Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Frank O'Rourke - to discuss the need for public transport improvements in north Kildare, specifically BusConnects for the Celbridge area; (2) Deputy Sean Fleming - to address the need for the replacement of bus services in County Laois; (3) Deputy James Browne - to address lengthy orthodontic waiting times in County Wexford; (4) Deputy Thomas Byrne - to address the issues contained in a report on the exclusion of children on the autism spectrum from school; (5) Deputy Thomas P. Broughan - to address and end the very serious illegal dumping in densely populated residential areas of north Dublin city; (6) Deputy Martin Kenny - to address the future of the Alzheimer's unit at St. John's Hospital, Sligo; (7) Deputy Éamon Ó Cuív - chun a chinntiú go n-íocfar an deontas le haghaidh múineadh trí Ghaeilge; (8) Deputy Willie O'Dea - to ask the Minister for Health what he proposes to do to address the persistently high numbers of people on trolleys at University Hospital Limerick; (9) Deputy Michael McGrath - to outline the position regarding funding for building works at Cork University Hospital; (10) Deputies Caoimhghín Ó Caoláin and Joan Collins - if the Minister for Health will address matters in relation to the strike action by paramedics; (11) Deputy Pat Buckley - to discuss staffing and overtime for mental health professionals in the HSE; (12) Deputy Clare Daly - to discuss the crisis in Libya; (13) Deputy Martin Ferris - to address the reason a residential centre for adults with autism has still not opened in Tralee, County Kerry; (14) Deputy Mick Wallace - to discuss if Gorey, County Wexford should be designated a rent pressure zone due to the serious housing crisis that exists; (15) Deputy Jim O'Callaghan - to address the failure to transpose EU Directive 541/2017 on combating terrorism into law; and (16) Deputy Mattie McGrath - to address the transfer of Thurles post office.

The matters raised by Deputies Frank O'Rourke, Sean Fleming, Martin Ferris and Michael McGrath have been selected for discussion.