Ábhair Shaincheisteanna Tráthúla - Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Martin Kenny - to address the future of the Alzheimer's unit at St. John’s Hospital, Sligo; (2) Deputy Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire - to discuss the need for additional schools to be designated DEIS band 2; (3) Deputies Darragh O'Brien and Clare Daly - to discuss the shortfall in ASD units and school places for children with special needs in the north Dublin area; (4) Deputy Eamon Scanlon - to address the urgent need for increased paediatric physiotherapy staff and resources in the north west; (5) Deputy Thomas Pringle - to discuss the unfilled autism therapist position for the Lifford, Castlefinn and Raphoe area in County Donegal; (6) Deputy John Lahart - to address the importance of the significant archaeological find at Scholarstown, Knocklyon, and plans to preserve and protect the site; (7) Deputies Fiona O'Loughlin, Thomas Byrne, Barry Cowen and Sean Fleming - to address the situation regarding a new school building for St. Paul’s secondary school, Monasterevin; (8) Deputies Alan Kelly, Jackie Cahill and Mattie McGrath - to request An Post to review the decision to move a post office in Thurles, County Tipperary; (9) Deputy Mick Wallace - to examine if Gorey, County Wexford, should be designated a rent pressure zone; (10) Deputy Jim O'Callaghan - to address the absence of special classes within mainstream national schools in Dublin 6 and 6W for children with autism; (11) Deputy James Browne - to address the lengthy waiting lists for speech and language therapy, particularly in County Wexford; and (12) Deputies Timmy Dooley and Richard Boyd Barrett - to address the announcement of the decision to delay the delivery of the national broadband plan.

The matters raised by Deputies Kenny; Lahart; Kelly, Cahill and Mattie McGrath; and Dooley and Boyd Barrett have been selected for discussion.