Ábhair Shaincheisteanna Tráthúla - Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Willie O'Dea - to discuss the planned shutdown of a company in Raheen, County Limerick; (2) Deputy Maureen O'Sullivan - to discuss the creation of the European Peace Facility; (3) Deputies Thomas Pringle, Pearse Doherty and Pat The Cope Gallagher - to discuss the closure of Kilcar post office in County Donegal; (4) Deputies Kate O'Connell, Catherine Murphy and Jim O'Callaghan - to discuss the treatment by the State of former Garda Majella Moynihan; (5) Deputy David Cullinane - to discuss the cancellation of surgical procedures at University Hospital Waterford on Friday, 14 June 2019; (6) Deputy Niamh Smyth - to discuss cuts to home help hours and home care supports; (7) Deputy Martin Kenny - to discuss diabetes services at Sligo University Hospital; (8) Deputy Sean Fleming - to discuss the future of the An Post mail centre in Portlaoise; (9) Deputy Peadar Tóibín - to discuss solutions to the commuter crises throughout Ireland; (10) Deputy Fiona O'Loughlin - to discuss securing a site for a new Curragh post-primary school; (11) Deputy Kathleen Funchion - to discuss a review of the case of a constituent with autistic spectrum disorder as well as other serious health complications; (12) Deputy James Lawless - to discuss delays in the new school building for Naas community college, County Kildare; (13) Deputy Jack Chambers - to discuss the closure of a 27-bed unit in St. Mary's Hospital in the Phoenix Park; (14) Deputy Mattie McGrath - to discuss extending the occupancy level of the Glenville mental health crisis house in Clonmel; (15) Deputies Stephen Donnelly and Richard Boyd Barrett - to discuss the industrial action by ancillary staff in the Health Service Executive scheduled for Thursday; (16) Deputy Louise O'Reilly - to discuss the compassionate access programme in respect of medical cannabis; (17) Deputy Pat Buckley - to discuss progress relating to the new three-school campus of Carrigtwohill community school; (18) Deputy Charlie McConalogue - to discuss funding for the development of St. Joseph's Community Hospital, Stranorlar, Ramelton Community Hospital and Lifford Community Hospital in County Donegal; (19) Deputy Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire - to discuss ongoing upgrades to the Lehenaghmore Road L2455; and (20) Deputy Caoimhghín Ó Caoláin - to discuss HSE approval of access to Spinraza for children with spinal muscular atrophy up to 18 years of age.

The matters raised by Deputies Deputy O'Dea, Cullinane, Smyth, O'Connell and Murphy and O'Callaghan have been selected for discussion.