Léim ar aghaidh chuig an bpríomhábhar

Dáil Éireann díospóireacht -
Thursday, 8 Oct 2020

Vol. 999 No. 1

Ábhair Shaincheisteanna Tráthúla - Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Jennifer Whitmore - to discuss the funding deficit in local authorities; (2) Deputy Fergus O'Dowd - to discuss the delayed appointment of staff in Drogheda town to work on the national development plan; (3) Deputy Dessie Ellis - to discuss the concerns raised by employees of Aer Lingus to access social welfare supports; (4) Deputy Pádraig O'Sullivan - to discuss the provision of high speed broadband throughout north Cork; (5) Deputy Bríd Smith - to discuss the impact of Covid-19 on staffing levels in St. Catherine’s National School, Donore Avenue; (6) Deputy Niamh Smyth - to discuss the review of the midwifery led unit in Cavan General Hospital; (7) Deputy Patrick Costello - to discuss the implementation of the national Traveller health action plan and the targeted resources to address the mental health crisis in the Traveller community; (8) Deputy Carol Nolan - to discuss the need for reforms to the fair deal scheme; (9) Deputy Peadar Tóibín - to discuss the status of the implementation of the Scally and MacCraith reports on CervicalCheck; (10) Deputy Martin Browne - to discuss planning issues and the proposed development of the Shannon pipeline; (11) Deputy Ruairí Ó Murchú - to discuss access to public liability insurance for the leisure and community sector; (12) Deputy Matt Carthy - to discuss the European Commission's REACH Committee's recent adoption of a regulation on the use of lead gunshot; (13) Deputy Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire - to discuss the delay in teachers being paid in recent weeks; and (14) Deputy John Lahart - to discuss the closure of Sancta Maria College, Rathfarnham due to no heating.

The matters raised by Deputies Matt Carthy, Jennifer Whitmore, Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire and John Lahart have been selected for discussion.