Léim ar aghaidh chuig an bpríomhábhar

Dáil Éireann díospóireacht -
Wednesday, 12 May 2021

Vol. 1006 No. 7

Ábhair Shaincheisteanna Tráthúla - Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 37 and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Aengus Ó Snodaigh — to discuss the Government decision to wind up the Digital Hub Development Agency in the Liberties; (2) Deputy Ciarán Cannon — to discuss the establishment of a dedicated portal for submission of video evidence of dangerous incidents of close passing of cyclists; (3) Deputy Sean Sherlock — to discuss the urgent need to tackle driver theory tests waiting times; (4) Deputy Catherine Connolly — le plé buiséid chun a chinntiú go leanfar ar aghaidh leis an bhforbairt atá beartaithe do chéibh domhainmhara Ros a Mhíl, Contae na Gaillimhe; (5) Deputy Richard Bruton — to discuss the plan to tackle the medical appointments backlog as we emerge from public health restrictions; (6) Deputies Pat Buckley and David Stanton — to discuss the lack of school transport places in east Cork; (7) Deputy Darren O'Rourke — to discuss challenges facing the taxi industry; (8) Deputy Neale Richmond — to raise the issue of the extension of Erasmus+ to students in Northern Ireland with the Minister for Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science; (9) Deputy Kieran O'Donnell — to discuss an up-to-date progress report on the planned new 96-bed ward block at University Hospital Limerick; (10) Deputies Pádraig O'Sullivan and Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire — to discuss the plans for St. Gabriel’s Special School, Cork; (11) Deputy Brian Stanley — to discuss the provision of dental services in Laois and Offaly; (12) Deputies Mattie McGrath, Michael Collins, Danny Healy-Rae, Michael Healy-Rae, Carol Nolan and Richard O'Donoghue — to discuss a suspension of all State funding to An Taisce pending a financial review of the organisation's use of public funds.

The matters raised by Deputies Aengus Ó Snodaigh; Richard Bruton; Pádraig O’Sullivan and Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire; and Deputy Catherine Connolly have been selected for discussion.