The Select Committee met at 10 a.m.
Members Present:

Deputy B. Cooper-Flynn,

Deputy M. McGennis,

Deputy F. Fahey (Minister of State at the Department of Justice, Equality and Law Reform),

Deputy J. McGuinness,

Deputy M. Ferris,*

Deputy J. O’Sullivan,

Deputy F. Fitzgerald,

Deputy S. Ryan,*

Deputy M. Hanafin,

Deputy G. V. Wright.

Deputy L. Lawlor,*

*In the absence of Deputies M. Barnes, S. Ardagh and B. Howlin respectively.
DEPUTY E. RYAN in the chair.