Léim ar aghaidh chuig an bpríomhábhar

Finance Committee to meet with Acting Chairman of the National Lottery Company

13 Noll 2011, 16.13

Acting Chairman of the National Lottery Company Donal Connell will attend the meeting of the Joint Oireachtas Committee on Finance, Public Expenditure and Reform tomorrow, Wednesday, 14th December.

Committee Chairman, Alex White TD said: “Acting Chairman of the National Lottery Company Donal Connell is also chief executive of An Post, having been appointed to that position in August 2006. Tomorrow, as part of the Oireachtas scrutiny process, we will have an opportunity to question Donal Connell on his vision and priorities for the National Lottery Company.”

This meeting will take place tomorrow, Wednesday, 14th December in Committee Room 4, Leinster House 2000 at 3pm.

Earlier, in the day, at 1.30pm, Minister of State with special responsibility for Public Service Reform and the OPW, Brian Hayes, TD, will appear before the Sub-Committee on Finance to discuss motions about Double Taxation Relief Agreements with the Federal Republic of Germany, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, the Republic of Armenia and the Republic of Panama; and Tax Information Exchange Agreements with the Republic of Vanuatu and Grenada

Committee proceedings can be followed live at:

For further information please contact:

Ciaran Brennan,
Houses of the Oireachtas,
Communications Unit,
Leinster House,
Dublin 2

P: +3531 618 3903
M: 086-0496518
F: +3531 618 4551

Committee Membership


Richard Boyd-Barrett, People Before Profit
Thomas P. Broughan, Labour Party
Michael Creed, Fine Gael
Jim Daly, Fine Gael
Pearse Doherty, Sinn Fein
Stephen Donnelly, Independent
Sean Fleming, Fianna Fail
Joe Higgins, Socialist Party
Heather Humphreys, Fine Gael
Kevin Humphreys, Labour Party
Peter Mathews, Fine Gael
Mary Lou McDonald, Sinn Fein
Michael McGrath, Fianna Fail
Olivia Mitchell, Fine Gael
Seán Ó Fearghaíl, Fianna Fail
Jonathan O’Brien, Sinn Fein
Kieran O’Donnell, Fine Gael
Arthur Spring, Labour Party
Billy Timmins, Fine Gael
Liam Twomey, Fine Gael
Alex White, Labour Party


Sean D Barrett, Independent
Thomas Byrne, Fianna Fail
Michael D’Arcy, Fine Gael
Aideen Hayden, Labour Party
Tom Sheahan, Fine Gael
Katherine Zappone, Independent