Written Answers. - Members of Cospóir.

Bernard Allen


85 Mr. Allen asked the Minister for Education if she will outline the members of Cospóir; when these members were appointed; and if they are to be reappointed, when their term of office expires.

The three year term of office of Cospóir, the National Sports Council terminated following its meeting on 21 June 1988. The membership of that council is shown on a statement which I propose to circulate in the Official Report. The reconstitution and future operation of a new council is being considered at the present time and an announcement will be made when consideration of this matter has been completed.

Members of Cospóir, the National Sports Council

July 1985 — June 1988

Mr. Ron Delany, (Chairman),

Mr. Bobby Buckley, (Vice-Chairman),

Mr. Liam Arundel,

Mr. Jimmy Byrne,

Mr. Joe Connolly,

Mr. E.J. Doherty,

Mr. Noel Drumgoole,

Mr. Eamon Dunphy,

Mr. Richard Green,

Ms. Prue Hamilton,

Mr. Richard Haslam,

Mr. Tom Healy,

Mr. Con Houlihan,

Mr. Noel Keating,

Mr. Joe Lynch,

Mr. Jack Mahon,

Mr. Noel Murphy,

Prof. Moira O'Brien,

Caroline O'Shea,

Barney Rock,

Pat Stanton,

Mr. Liam Tuohy.