Written Answers. - Departmental Appointments.

Michael Ahern


347 Mr. M. Ahern asked the Minister for Defence the names and addresses of all persons appointed to State bodies, semi-State boards and all other institutions under the aegis of his office during the period 16 December 1994 to 26 June 1997. [20095/00]

The boards under the aegis of my Department are the Army Pensions Board, Coiste an Asgard and the Irish Red Cross Society. The appointments made to these boards during the period 16 December 1994 to 26 June 1997 are as follows:

Army Pensions Board: Mr. Martin E. Marren, Dublin, Chairperson; Dr. Roisin Drury, Dublin, Ordinary member; Commandant Ciaran Leonard, Dublin, Ordinary member replaced by Captain Tony Margiotta, Dublin, Ordinary member replaced by Captain Robert Hume, Dublin, Ordinary member replaced by Commandant Ciaran Leonard, Dublin.

Coiste an Asgard: Mr. Leonard Breewood (R.I.P.), Co. Kerry; Mr. William O'Mahony, Corket; Mr. Patrick Hogan, Dublin; Mr. John Boland (R.I.P.), Dublin; Mr. Manus Brennan, Co. Donegal; Ms Madlin Curran, Dublin; Mr. Seán Flood, Dublin; Ms Avril Harris, Dublin; Mr. J. Clayton Love Jnr., Cork; Mr. Enda O'Coineen, Dublin; Mr. Gerald O'Donnell, Co. Kerry.

Central Council of the Irish Red Cross Society: Mr. Richie Ryan, Dublin; Mr. James Sewell, Dublin; Mr. Pat O'Reilly, Dublin; Mr. Des Kavanagh, Co. Galway; Mr. Jim O'Loughlin Co. Cork; Ms Colette Treanor, Co. Dublin; Mr. Robert Byrne, Co. Dublin; Ms Geraldine McLaughlin, Co. Wexford; Ms. Margaret Garry, Co. Limerick; Ms Deirdre Healy, Dublin; Ms. Elaine Bolger, Kilkenny; Mr. John Lovett, Co. Kerry; Mr. John Costin, Co. Clare; Ms Carmel O'Brien, Co. Meath; Mr. Gerry O'Sullivan, Dublin; Ms Hannah Cuddy, Co. Wicklow.