Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 27A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Tony McLoughlin - the need to review the current number plate system prior to 2013 registrations; (2) Deputies Robert Troy and James Bannon - the future of Custume Barracks, Athlone, County Westmeath; (3) Deputy Thomas P. Broughan - the emerging preferred site options for the greater Dublin drainage project; (4) Deputy Dessie Ellis - maintenance and refurbishment of social housing in the Dublin City Council area; (5) Deputy Catherine Byrne - the need to address the problem of voids within Dublin City Council, which cannot be re-let to tenants without necessary maintenance first being carried out; (6) Deputy Paschal Donohoe - the provision of funding in respect of the construction phase of the Dominick Street regeneration project, Dublin; (7) Deputy Eamonn Maloney - the introduction of a credit card format driving licence; (8) Deputy Brendan Smith - the need to protect resource teaching hours for children with special educational needs; (9) Deputy Éamon Ó Cuív - the need for CIE and Iarnród Éireann to protect their property rights and encroachment onto their property in order to facilitate the development of disused railway lines; (10) Deputy Dan Neville - the role of Irish overseas aid in education; (11) Deputy Gerald Nash - the failure by Facebook to remove a page on dead baby jokes; (12) Deputy Brian Stanley - the planning review report of the Department of the Environment, Community and Local Government; (13) Deputies Simon Harris and Regina Doherty - the review of the domiciliary care allowance and the need to ensure the inclusion of children with disabilities in this review; (14) Deputies Olivia Mitchell, Maureen O'Sullivan and Anne Ferris - the need to use our EU Presidency to ensure that the EU prioritise sexual and reproductive health and rights, including family planning, in its input to the post 2015 millennium development goals UN development agenda; (15) Deputy Mattie McGrath - the amalgamation of south and north Tipperary county councils and the disbandment of the town councils throughout the county; (16) Deputy Thomas Pringle - the withdrawal of residential care by Wisdom Services at Cregg House, Sligo and the need for the HSE to restore funding; (17) Deputy Richard Boyd Barrett - the new rent allowance limits, their effectiveness in forcing landlords to reduce rents and the impact on the need for emergency housing; (18) Deputy Sean Fleming - the continued opening of Ballacolla and Ballinakill Garda Stations, County Laois; and (19) Deputy Caoimhghín Ó Caoláin - the need to maintain theatre activity at Cavan General Hospital.

The matters raised by Deputies Thomas Pringle; Olivia Mitchell, Maureen O'Sullivan and Anne Ferris; Robert Troy and James Bannon; and Thomas P. Broughan have been selected for discussion.