Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Maureen O'Sullivan - to discuss restructuring the Citizens Information service and the Money Advice and Budgeting Service; (2) Deputy Fergus O'Dowd - to discuss the availability of tonsillectomy services in Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital in Drogheda; (3) Deputy James Lawless - to discuss a new school building at St Joseph's national school in Kilcock, County Kildare; (4) Deputy Jim O'Callaghan - to discuss rising rent prices in Dublin; (5) Deputy Michael Harty - to discuss the marine rescue services at Kilkee; (6) Deputy Dessie Ellis - the impact of the Haddington Road agreement on the provision of community group services; (7) Deputy Mary Butler - to ask the Minister of State with responsibility for mental health services and older people his plans, if any, to replicate the model of care homes that is unique to the south east, where residential accommodation is provided for older adults who require minimal assistance, and whether he will make a statement on the matter; (8) Deputy James Browne - the need to discuss the shortage of respite care places in County Wexford; (9) Deputy Pearse Doherty - the need for the Minister for Health to grant the formal approvals needed to secure a permanent second consultant breast surgeon post at Letterkenny University Hospital; (10) Deputy Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire - delays in driving tests at Sarsfield Road in Cork; (11) Deputy Louise O'Reilly - to discuss the need for increased capacity at the Holy Family national school in Swords; (12) Deputy Margaret Murphy O'Mahony - the fact that staff at Ballineen Post Office in west Cork received notice two weeks' ago advising them that the post office was being considered for closure; and the plans the Government has in place to save post offices in circumstances where a €30 million loan was made available to An Post last October; (13) Deputy Clare Daly - to discuss the shortage of primary school places in the Swords area; (14) Deputies Michael Healy-Rae and Michael Collins - to discuss the financial support needed to deliver the Sherkin Island BA Programme in the Visual Arts; (15) Deputy Robert Troy - to address the ongoing revelations regarding Oxfam's staff engaging in inappropriate and exploitative behaviour abroad and to outline the safeguards and processes in place to ensure no such behaviour is engaged in by Irish aid organisations; (16) Deputy John Brassil - to discuss the implementation of a deer management plan for Killarney National Park in County Kerry; (17) Deputies Niamh Smyth and Brendan Smith - to discuss the protection of jobs at Kerry Foods, Carrickmacross, County Monaghan; (18) Deputy Jackie Cahill - to ask the Minister for Employment Affairs and Social Protection to justify the recent reductions to the Tús programme; (19) Deputy Mick Wallace - to discuss the restrictions on pupil intake to be imposed on New Ross Educate Together national school, County Wexford, from September 2018; (20) Deputy Thomas Pringle - the need to clarify the extent of funding recently allocated to Killybegs Harbour Centre; (21) Deputy Peadar Tóibín - to call on the Government to include a rail line to Navan in the new infrastructural plans; (22) Deputy Jonathan O'Brien - to discuss the proposed infrastructure upgrade at Tinker's Cross Roads, Mayfield, Cork; (23) Deputy Joan Collins - to discuss the decision of An Bord Pleanála to reverse the original planning decision it made 26 days previously on a Shannon LNG planning application; (24) Deputy Richard Boyd Barrett - the recently published Children's Rights Alliance report card 2018; (25) Deputy Paul Murphy - the plans of Irish Water to introduce excessive use charging; and (26) Deputy Peter Burke - the need to provide a consultant orthodontist to reduce children's orthodontic waiting lists in counties Longford and Westmeath.

The matters raised by Deputies Maureen O'Sullivan, Peter Burke, Michael Healy-Rae and Michael Collins and John Brassil have been selected for discussion.