Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Maurice Quinlivan - to discuss the lack of child psychiatry resources in the Limerick early intervention service; (2) Deputy James Lawless - to discuss the construction status of two post-primary schools on Maynooth campus; (3) Deputy Michael Harty - Brexit-proofing Waterways Ireland; (4) Deputy Peadar Tóibín - to discuss the per capita rate of Government investment in Meath; (5) Deputies Sean Fleming and Brian Stanley - to discuss the electricity project at Coolnabacky, Ratheniska, County Laois; (6) Deputy Fergus O'Dowd - to ask the Minister for Justice and Equality to address as a matter of urgency the serious intimidation of many families in County Louth by drug dealers; (7) Deputies Niamh Smyth, Pat Casey, Charlie McConalogue, Lisa Chambers and Declan Breathnach - to discuss changing the grass-cutting date on traditional hay meadows; (8) Deputy Carol Nolan - to urgently beseech the Minister for Justice and Equality to grant leave to remain on humanitarian grounds (details supplied); (9) Deputy Mary Butler - to discuss the enrolment difficulties in St. Declan's Community College, Kilmacthomas, County Waterford; (10) Deputy Gino Kenny - the issue of cyberbullying and bullying; (11) Deputy Tom Neville - to discuss the DEIS application for St. Mary's boys school, Abbeyfeale, County Limerick; (12) Deputy Marcella Corcoran Kennedy - the need to provide the right to work for asylum seekers; (13) Deputies Frank O'Rourke and John Brassil - to discuss the housing assistance payment scheme in Kildare North and Kerry; (14) Deputy Louise O'Reilly - to discuss the implementation of action 2.1 of A Healthy Weight for Ireland: Obesity Policy and Action Plan 2016-2025; (15) Deputy Fiona O'Loughlin - to discuss the delays in granting home care packages; (16) Deputy Richard Boyd Barrett - to discuss the funding crisis of the UNRWA in Palestine; (17) Deputy Bríd Smith - to discuss the appointment of the new Garda Commissioner; and (18) Deputy James Browne - to outline what action is being taken to prevent assaults on health workers.

The matters raised by Deputies Maurice Quinlivan, James Lawless and Peadar Tóibín have been selected for discussion.