Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputies Sean Fleming and Brian Stanley - to discuss the electricity project at Coolnabacky, Ratheniska, County Laois; (2) Deputies Michael McGrath and Margaret Murphy O'Mahony - to discuss waiting times for child autism spectrum disorder assessments in Cork; (3) Deputy Carol Nolan - to discuss the pending deportation of a family in County Offaly; (4) Deputies Michael Harty, Michael Collins and Danny Healy-Rae - the need for a Parkinson's specialist nurse for Cork and Kerry; (5) Deputy Robert Troy - to discuss delays at passport control in Dublin Airport; (6) Deputy Peter Burke - to discuss inclusion of Lough Ennell in County Westmeath in the wild brown trout fishery designation; (7) Deputy Dessie Ellis - to discus roadside drugs and alcohol tests taken in relation to accidents; (8) Deputies David Cullinane and Mary Butler - to discuss the plans for a modular lab at University Hospital Waterford; (9) Deputy Timmy Dooley - the need to develop bus services in rural parts of County Clare; (10) Deputy Sean Sherlock - to discuss improving water services to residents in Ballyhooley, County Cork; (11) Deputy Pearse Doherty - the need to approve funding for Letterkenny University Hospital to reopen the short stay ward; (12) Deputy Eugene Murphy - to discuss the uncertainty around mental health services in County Roscommon; (13) Deputy Fiona O'Loughlin - to discuss the delays in granting of homecare packages; (14) Deputies Joan Collins and Clare Daly - to discuss the impact of SI 188 of 2018 on protection for whistleblowers; (15) Deputies Pat Buckley, Martin Ferris, Martin Kenny and Imelda Munster - to discuss the waiting lists for assessments at child and adolescent mental health services, CAMHS, reported by Barnardos; (16) Deputy Mattie McGrath - the need to consider establishing a contemporary model of the Land Commission; (17) Deputy Seamus Healy - to discuss the differential rent scheme as a reserved function of elected local authority members; (18) Deputy Thomas P. Broughan - to discuss safety concerns at the Cromcastle Court apartments complex in Kilmore West, Dublin; (19) Deputy Gino Kenny - to discuss a proposal for a cannabis access programme; (20) Deputy Mick Barry - to discuss the measures being taken to restrict water use; (21) Deputy Mick Wallace - to discuss the protection for subcontactors following the liquidation of the Sammon Group; (22) Deputies Frank O'Rourke and John Brassil - to discus the housing assistance payment, HAP, scheme inconsistencies specifically in Kildare North and Kerry; (23) Deputy Richard Boyd Barrett - the recently published Olsberg report on the audiovisual sector in Ireland; (24) Deputy Eamon Scanlon - the need for a behavioural therapist and second speech and language therapist in St. Cecelia's school in Sligo; (25) Deputy Alan Kelly - to discuss anti-competitive practices in the drinks industry here; (26) Deputy Niamh Smyth - the need to progress the Down's syndrome centre for the north east in Carrickmacross; and (27) Deputy Louise O'Reilly - to discuss the need to implement Action 2.1 of A Healthy Weight for Ireland: Obesity Policy and Action Plan 2016-2025.

The matters raised by Deputies Fleming and Stanley, Burke, Kelly and Cullinane and Butler have been selected for discussion.